poplapuppy.blogg.se

Lan laughing in the wind 2001
Lan laughing in the wind 2001












lan laughing in the wind 2001

It was a rainy matinee 2001, Sunday, March 18th, I watched Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon in a dollar theater in Aberdeen. I would drive out to the ocean and not tell anybody. Spending hours each morning reading poems and staring offĪnd then snapping back to urgency, I did my dishesĭistorted bass, spliced tape, singing lines likeĪnd “I won’t look for you in my room” about my friends. I took my breakfast to the couch on the porch of the punk house.Ĭoffee and low tide smell and my life stretching out. The disinterested sun would still rise every morning Looking back to see if I could draw a map Shaking out the dust to bring some empty space back,įilling a long merch table with artifacts, Going through the contents of my backpack, The true state of all things is a waterfall

lan laughing in the wind 2001

Countless sunrisesīurying the things I’d figured out the day before. So if you can ignore the major flaw I mentioned and make it past a few eps, you just might find yourself an enjoyable wuxia adventure with a love story you’d be happily shipping.I keep on not dying, the sun keeps on rising.ĭreams that I don’t trust, burning off, layered thick,Ī cargo that I haul, wounds and loves unresolved.īut now I’m back where I was when I was 20,Ĭrashing through salal alone and mumbling, Still the overall experience definitely makes this a must watch. a video would read ep 39 but it’ll be listed under episode 38 in most sites (this exact problem is present in most sites except youre streaming on maybe dramafever, which probably has better subs as well) Also watch out for episodes being mismatched on streaming sites e.g. This was my only major gripe with the drama even though it still ends up being my fav wuxia series. And thus parts of the story might have been cut off. I think they might have shot too much footage and had a hard time deciding what should be included in the final cuts. An example would be when the next episode does not continue from the cliffhanger of the previous episode (Unfortunately this happens quite a bit during the first few episodes and then once/twice in the later eps).

lan laughing in the wind 2001

It could have you confused like you missed an episode even though you didn't.

#Lan laughing in the wind 2001 series#

Major flaw with this series is that there are parts of the story that seem out of place or missing. The characters immersed with expertly/appropriately designed costumes (got to respect actresses as nuns with actual shaved heads, or at least wearing props that make them look bald), so many awesomely choreographed martial arts fights, lots of non-cg explosions, so many epic moments and the build ups that lead to them, and a really good love story that pondered some challenging questions The love of a man from a righteous sect and a woman from an evil sect and what it meant to be considered righteous/evil in such a time. It has all that ridiculous martial arts with people flying all over the place (aka wire-fu) and explosions happening lol (like actual explosions and not a lot of the crappy cg effects you see in Chinese drama these days due to budget restraints or whatever). So if you're a fan for that kind of stuff (or Jin Youngs novel adaptations) you should definitely give this a go. This is your basic regular-martial-artist-turned-super strong/strongest-after-journeying-the-wuxia-world-and-learning-skills-from-some-master(s) type of story. Theres usually lots of hilarious content when he does that though it only happened about twice if I remember correctly. One of the things I enjoyed most in this is when the main character goes into disguise and does chivalrous hero stuff. Also has a happy ending if you care about that stuff. Most have many stupid plots thrown in as well as love stories that go wrong for stupid reasons but this drama manages to find a good balance and at least give sensible reasons for most of the things that go wrong.

lan laughing in the wind 2001

Rewatch Value 10 So far the best wuxia martial arts based drama from china that I've watched.














Lan laughing in the wind 2001